What does it mean when OS X users switch?

The OS X & Linux community have been abuzz with recent news of prominent OS X users making the switch. The switch away from OS X to Linux (Ubuntu). How can that be?

The editors of ResExcellence.com, a popular Macintosh website and longtime Mac enthusiasts, have switched to Ubuntu.

“I’ve been making my living as Mac-specific developer for several years now… I was a true Mac die-hard,” stated Bryan. “But the Macintosh community, with its bad attitudes and diva-esque nature, rained on my parade. Sure there were other reasons why I switched. But that was the tipping point.”

Now, I do have a copy of Ubuntu installed via Parallels on my MacBook, and I wholeheartedly understand the fascinating fact of how simple Linux usage has become. But the idea that OS X users have “bad attitudes and diva-esque nature” seems a little extreme? Is this true? With a very small percentage of Apple users throughout the world, is that sound of pride coming from that the hill in the distance have such an impact?

Maybe it does… Hello, my name’s Mac. I’m better than you 😉 Kidding. Everyone has their own personal preferences and justifications for jumping into different operating systems.

This entry was posted in Apple, Linux. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

